[Support request] No clue how to use this product

Home Forums Support [Support request] No clue how to use this product

Home Forums Support No clue how to use this product

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 33 total)
  • Author
    Irma

I have installed the GP theme on my established website, but I am stumped about what to do next. Is there no beginner videos anywhere for how to get up and running with this? I am not a coder, so please no “technical” help.

I have an opt in box in my header that is now cut off on the right side due to changing themes. I have no idea how to center it with this theme. Nothing is where it was in my old theme.

I have Thrive Architect to build landing pages, so can I use that to move things around? Seriously, why is there no “getting started” videos with some help for newbies?

I also want to know how to add an announcement bar (like the Hello bar) into the very top area of my website.

Help??
    fearless

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

It’s hard to create getting started videos as everyone has different styles of websites in mind.

Our documentation page is the best place to start learning about the theme and the premium plugin:
    https://docs.generatepress.com/

Can you link me to the site that’s using GP so I can see the problem?

As for announcement bar, you can use the top bar widget area:
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/top-bar-widget-area/

Let me know πŸ™‚

Irma

Hello,

I put my old theme back on because I did not want to leave it like that.

You say use the top widget area: How? How do I access this?

What I have is a new skin on my website. I have used Thrive Architect to build a landing page, so I know what building pages should look like. I do not have that.

When I go to Appearance > Customize I can access my Home page, but there are no containers. I click on my opt in box and I am taken to the widget itself. I cannot move anything associated with this box.