[Resolved] Featured image not showing on shop page

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Featured image not showing on shop page

Home Forums Support Featured image not showing on shop page

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Jonathan

I’m new to woocommerce and these may be newbie questions. I can’t figure out why the featured image isn’t appearing in the header on my shop page. The site is http://www.lamppostsites.com/, and the shop page is “Our Books.”

Also, the individual product pages put the product image in the header. There is no option to put a featured image there, as I would like. Barring that, I would disable the header, but when I do that through “disable elements” it has no effect. Thanks for any insights.

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi there,

The shop page doesn’t have featured image capability I don’t believe. You’ll likely need to create a new Header Element for the shop specifically and set a custom image. Alternatively we can use a filter to manually set the image if you want to keep the same Header Element.

Are you wanting to just remove the image on single products so it looks like it currently does on the shop page?

Let me know 🙂

Jonathan

Thanks for the response! I do want to use the same Header Element, but I’ve never used a filter before. Since I’ve created Header Elements, perhaps it would easier to go that route. I’ll just have to figure out how to assign it to the shop page.

For the single products I had intended to keep a header similar to the rest of the site, but perhaps I’ll reconsider. In any case, I would not want it like the current shop page. If I don’t use a picture, I would rather the header not be so high.

Thanks again.

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Creating a separate Header Element for the shop page might be the best way.

You’ll need to:

1. Exclude the shop page from the current Header Element. There’s an “Exclusions” area in the Display Rules.