[Resolved] Why is Disable Elements unavailable in GP 2.02 /Premium 1.5.6

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Why is Disable Elements unavailable in GP 2.02 /Premium 1.5.6

Home Forums Support Why is Disable Elements unavailable in GP 2.02 /Premium 1.5.6

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Ferdinand

I’m new to WordPress…. and a bit frustrated.

I’ve spent all day trying to figure out how to create a homepage distinct from all other pages by having a large (header) logo above the nav menu. In all other pages, a smaller logo would sit in the nav menu at the very top of the page. Surprisingly, neither Global locations, nor Child Themes seems to allow for a separate home page. By the time I found the solution—Disable Elements—it doesn’t seem to be functioning.

Any help, greatly appreciated.

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

Disable element should definitely be there in the layout metabox: https://docs.generatepress.com/article/layout-metabox-overview/

Can you disable maintenance mode so I can see what’s going on?

Ferdinand

I’ve uninstalled and tried reinstalling Premium 1.5.6 but I can’t seem to avoid getting an error this time—not sure if it’s the same one or not:

Installing Theme from uploaded file: gp-premium-1.5.6.zip
    Unpacking the package…

Installing the theme…

The package could not be installed. The theme is missing the style.css stylesheet.

Theme installation failed.

I deactivated the maintenance mode plugin along with every other one including my 1&1 webhost’s. I redownloaded the Premium to rule out corruption in file transfer and tried installing Premium with Forefront active instead of GP 2.02. Same thing. Here’s what the Appearance Editor displays if it’s any help:

Theme Files
    Stylesheet
    (style.css)
    Theme Functions
    (functions.php)
    css folder
    inc folder
    RTL Stylesheet
    (rtl.css)
    style.min.css
    js folder
    404 Template
    (404.php)
    Archives
    (archive.php)