[Resolved] Redirect of my site to an unknown website

Home Forums Support Redirect of my site to an unknown website

This topic contains 10 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Tom 1 month ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Max

Hi there,

I created a new WordPress site some days ago with GP Premium on a hand registered domain. Now I checked my website on MOZ and it says this: “You entered the URL (my site) which redirects to (unknown site that I don’t own). Click here to analyze (unknown site) instead.”

I don’t know if it is related to Generate Press but would just be extremely thankful for some help. I am a beginner and seeing this redirect I never placed on my site made me very worried now. Can it be that my site got hacked when it is only online since less than one week?

Thanks in advance,
    Max

David Customer Support

Hi there,

if i do the SEO check on MOZ then i just get this message:

Bummer! No data found for this domain
    Try another search or see data for one of the domains below.

Which just means there isn’t any data it can mine

Max

I did the check on the MOZ Pro Link Research tool where I got the message of the redirect. Could it be that it gives me wrong results due to not having enough data yet?

Marcel

Hello. I think the previous owner redirected this website to another one. I suppose you still use the same hosting where the previous owner used it, am I right? My advice would be to take your own hosting, change the DNSs and have a fresh install.

Max

Thank you for the reply! I hand registered domain and bought hosting myself so it is rather weird but I will text my hosting provider then, maybe they can help.

Marcel

Max, go to your cPanel and check if you have any redirects there. If you have, you can change them or delete them. Image attached:
    04.23.2020-19.18.54

Max