Hooks inside widgets?

Home Forums Support Hooks inside widgets?

Home Forums Support Hooks inside widgets?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Media Friendly

Hi there,

I just bought GP pro and I am loving it. That said, I am a bit of a newbie with WordPress and so I’m very slowly building up my site.

I need to emulate this site to create a different language version of it (on a different hosting, and with WordPress instead of the original which was Drupal)

I’m stuck at a point where I need to include some HTML (CSS is not enough) to create a graphic effect, namely, those red folded labels that serve as titles of each section. I can do it places inside GenereatePress where I can tweak the HTML (pages, hooks), but not inside widgets.

Basically, GP renders my sidebar widgets like this:

I have Custom CSS in place for the “widget” and “h4” classes, but it needs something also in the element below.

I marked the place where I need to insert my code, right below the h4 title. This would be the same for every widget.

I believe the current GP Hooks don’t have this option, do they? Would it be hard to expand GP Hooks to include hooks for top of widget, below widget title, end of widget?

Or is there any other way, without child themes and without php code, if possible?

Thank you and congratulations for a great theme!
    Pedro

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Interesting question – there’s no hooks there presently. I’ll have to look into it so see if it’s possible to add hooks in those locations.

What kind of code are you wanting to add there? HTML? CSS?

Maybe use a pseudo selector?

Let me know – I’m sure we can figure something out πŸ™‚

Media Friendly

Hello

I just noticed my sample in the post above got all screwed up with the formatting I used… what is the recommended way to post HTML snippets in this forum?