[Support request] Header and footer design revisited.

Home Forums Support Header and footer design revisited.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Author
    Dane

Hi, this is part of my original message,

Hi there, Here is a header and footer design I desire to emulate as a template thru out my site.
    https://www.hoffmancreative.com
    RE; Header I want a 3 lined navicon on the left (for all viewing platforms ), a single Co. name in the Middle and a tag line on the right.
    Re: Footer I want to copy this design and include social media buttons.
    The given example appears to have a underlying color below the neutral overlay for the header. The same underlying color in the header is the background color in the footer.

How would you recommend I accomplish this ? I am a complete newbie.

Here was the assignment I was given by David
    Hi there,

lets deall with the header first, quite tricky to do, but we can try this. First off within the Customizer:

1. Site Identity – add your Logo and Site Tag line.
    2. Typography > Header – set you Site Tag line font size.
    3. Color > Header – set you header background colors.
    4. Layout > Slideout Navigation –> activate for both ( Mobile and Desktop )
    5. Menus > Create a menu and assign this to the Slideout Navigation. Create a second Menu call it blank, do not add any menu items to it and assign this to the Primary Navigation.
    6. Layout > Primary Navigation – set it to float right.

I have accomplished all but 4. Layout… (slideout Navigation is not an option i can see on my customizer,\
    How can i achieve this task ?
    Re: 5. I created a menu and assigned it to secondary Menu as i did not see the slideout Navigation as a choice.
    I did make a blank menu as the primary navigation.

If i need to make a correction on either 4. or 5. please let me know.

Additionally, I am trying to change the WP home page from a blog to a front page.