[Resolved] Global colors and fonts

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Global colors and fonts

Home Forums Support Global colors and fonts

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 35 total)
  • Author
    Hashim

Hi there,

I’m still new to GeneratePress and have purchased GeneratePress Pro and installed GenerateBlocks (and will purchase GenerateBlokcs Pro when it will be released).

While working on my first website, I couldn’t find any way to set global settings for things like colors, fonts, etc. But maybe I’m missing something. (I watched too many Astra, Kadence and Elementor videos but eventually chose GeneratePress and found myself looking for global settings.)

So my question is…

Is it possible to set global settings in GeneratePress?

I’m looking forward to your reply. Thank you in advance!

Sincerely,

Hashim

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

global colors and typography are set in the Customizer.
    Make sure you have those modules enabled in Appearance > GeneratePress.

Colors:
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/colors-overview/
    Typography:
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/typography-overview/

Hashim

Thank you, David!

I was already aware of these options and I’m very happy with them. What I actually meant was something like a color palette so that I can choose from a preset of colors for whatever it is that I’m working on.

Now, when I’m working on a block in the Gutenberg editor and I want to change a color, I see twelve colors I can choose from. But how can I replace those 12 colors with colors that I’m using regularly?

The same goes for fonts. I know I can set fonts in the Customizer for different parts of the website. But when I’m adding a Header block in the Gutenberg editor, I’d like to be able to choose from a preset of fonts that I’m using regularly instead of looking up that font in the list that shows all fonts.