[Resolved] Display short code in Post Grid?

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Display short code in Post Grid?

Home Forums Support Display short code in Post Grid?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    jrides

Hi,

Is there a way to display short code in the post grid? Maybe an additional meta field is possivle to achieve this? Looking for something that will hopefully display in most Show Post style plugs. Trying to show an Elementor template below each post. Could be useful for displaying ratins, or an audio player etc as well.

Complete novice to WordPress, with no coding skills. But willing to roll my sleeves up a bit to try and get this figured out.

Using the latest WP, GP Premium and Elementor builds and tinkering with a few show post plugs. Any assistance provided is greatly appreciated.

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

I’m not sure what you mean. Can you provide an example of what you are trying to achieve?

Thanks!

jrides

You know how there are many programs that will allow you to create something and display it via short code? I can insert the short code in a hook, or the body of a post etc and it will display it? I just want to do the same thing but with the individual posts in a post grid, masonry display, etc.

I can use a plugin like WP Show Posts to display the grid by lets say taxonomy. Instead of the excerpt, or below it, I want to display an item via short code.

Display Below Posts on Grid

From what I can tell, a custom field with the short code as the meta data, might be in the neighborhood of a solution, but not sure how to go about it. I do understand that this is something that will need to be created for each new post, probably.

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

You could just hook your shortcode into a hook like this: https://docs.generatepress.com/article/generate_after_entry_content/

Doing it that way should work fine.

Let me know if you run into any issues, or need help with the code πŸ™‚