[Resolved] Complete Newbie: Is this theme easy enough to use?

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Complete Newbie: Is this theme easy enough to use?

Home Forums Support Complete Newbie: Is this theme easy enough to use?

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Avery

I am a complete newbie, and barely understand WordPress and some of the terminology. I’m looking for a relatively inexpensive theme, and this one has a good price. But be honest, is this a theme for a wordpress “idiot” to start off with? I mean buying the add-on package too. I know nothing about coding and want something easy to use and setup. I’m playing with the 2012 WordPress theme now and I really don’t get it. Again, the price for GeneratePress seems like a good deal, but I need to make sure. Thanks for any help!

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

One of the easier themes to use I’d say.

The add-ons basically write hundreds – if not thousands of lines of code for you. All you have to do is change options in the Customizer.

We have a 30 day money back guarantee, so if you don’t like it you’ll get your money back.

Let me know if you have any other questions πŸ™‚

Averyic

Thanks for the quick reply. Does this theme have a “drag and drop” feature? Or is that even necessary? I mean it when I say I know hardly anything about these things, but I really want to get my site going.

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

No drag and drop feature – I find them kind of bulky and buggy.

GP is very lightweight and simple – just add your content and customize your site through “Appearance > Customize”.

You can play with the free theme to get a feel for how it works.

Avery

Tom,