[Resolved] Building the Blog in Generate Press premium.

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Building the Blog in Generate Press premium.

Home Forums Support Building the Blog in Generate Press premium.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Josu

Hi,

Im creating a Web which has one static page (homepage) and a Blog, im doing it using Generate Press premium and the page builder Elementor Pro.

Thats how i want my BLOG to look (i made this getting a normal new page from Generate Press with the BLOG widget from elementor)

But the problem comes when i tell to wordpress that this PAGE is my BLOG PAGE,(i selected this option in SETTINGS and WRITING, and i marked that page as my BLOG PAGE) then the style automaticly changes to this;

Sorry if this questions are stupid, im a beginner in wordpress. I’d like to know if is there some way to make my blog to look like in the first LINK? And do i really need to tell to WordPress which page is my BLOG? Will be some consequencies if i just make my blog as a regular page and i dont mark it as my blogpage? Because when i do it , it changes all the structure and designt and i loose the freedom to edit it with Elementor.

Hope i could explain good my questions. Thank you

Josu

Another question, my posts and images dont have any padding. Here is a link of how it looks.

Im trying to find how to make it look like on the video instructions but i cant find the reason why in my blog the padding is gone.

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

See Tom’s explanation here: https://generatepress.com/forums/topic/the-content-area-was-not-found-in-your-page-problem/#post-284695

And no you don’t need to set a blog page if you don’t want to 🙂

Try changing the padding in Customizer > Layout > Container > Content Padding.

Let me know.

Josu

Hi Leo, thank you very much for the quick response. I could fix the padding 😀