Archived topic
Upgrading from GB to GB PRO - Can I delete the Free version plugin?
1 reply · Started by Jamie on February 16, 2021
Hi,
I think the topic title sums up my question.
I started with Generateblocks with GP Premium and then upgraded to GB Pro.
The free version of GB is still in my plugins list. Can I delete it?
Thanks,
Jamie
Hi there,
No - the free version needs to remain installed and activated in order for the pro version to work.
It is explained here:
https://docs.generateblocks.com/article/installing-generateblocks-pro/
Please post GB related question in GB's forums in the future:
https://generateblocks.com/support/
https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/generateblocks/
Thanks!