[Resolved] Trouble Installing Add-Ons to Mac

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Trouble Installing Add-Ons to Mac

Home Forums Support Trouble Installing Add-Ons to Mac

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Melissa Lines

Hi, sorry if this is a basic question. I searched the Support files and couldn’t find an answer. I’m brand new to building a blog and love Generate Press – it’s easy to use and looks great.

However I just purchased Premium Add-Ons, downloaded it to my downloads folder, and now I’m stuck. I read your instructions and can’t figure out how to activate the Add-Ons. I go to Dashboard, PlugIns, Add New, Upload Plugin, and the Install Now button is not active. Only the Choose File. I’ve downloaded Add-Ons twice and the same thing happens. Am I missing a step somewhere? Thanks much…I’m dying to prettify my blog with these little tweakers:)
    Melissa

Melissa Lines

?? Thanks but I have absolutely no idea what you just said. No programming experience. I’ve activated other WP plugins in this, my first week of WP’ing, with no trouble at all, just pushing buttons. I think I should be able to active Add-Ons the same way. ?? Thanks again..
    Melissa

Alex

Go to Appearance > GeneratePress > put in the email you used during purchase > click Activate > under Add-On section select add-on’s you purchased > click Save.

Melissa Lines

Alex – Thanks but it still doesn’t work. I went to Appearances, clicked Generate Press…
    Three boxes:
    1-Information, version number, author, website. ?Buttons: Customize which takes me to the customize screen on my website, Add-ons takes me to the GP website), Buy me a coffee goes to Paypal.
    2- Add-n activation, looks like you dont’ have any add ons – take a look at what’s available here link.
    3-Save changes button
    4- Delete customizer settings.

There is no place on that screen to enter my email, there is no activate button.

Any ideas? I really appreciate your folks trying to help me….