[Resolved] Sticky icons in nav bar and white space before footer

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Sticky icons in nav bar and white space before footer

Home Forums Support Sticky icons in nav bar and white space before footer

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Linda

Hi there!

I was hoping someone may be able to help me. I’ve placed two social icons in my sticky navigation bar and positioned them to be on top of the main links so that it looks like a secondary bar. The issue I’m having is when you scroll down, these icons fall onto the navigation links below them. I’m scratching my head over how to fix this as I’m a designer, not a developer but this along with the next issue are the only two things keeping me from fully completing the site.

The other issue I’m facing is on the Home page, just before the footer there is a white gap. There is no white gap on the other pages and they work perfectly fine, but it only appears on the Home Page. All pages use Elementor builder – the only difference on the home page is that there is a Slider (smartslider3) at the top. I’ve already tried creating a new page from scratch, but alas the white gap comes back.

The staging link is here: http://www.sgdev.llinda.fr

Thanks a bunch if anyone can lend me a hand!!!!
    (Great framework by the way, I love it).

Cheers
    L

GP Premium 1.2.94
    Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Your CSS is currently:

.social-icon {
        float: right;
        color: #fff;
        margin-left: -120px;
        padding-right: 100px;
        padding-: 0px;
    }

Try this instead:

.social-icon {
        float: right !important;
        color: #fff;
        margin-left: -120px;
        padding-right: 100px;
    }

To remove that white space, try setting your content layout to one container in “Customize > Layout > Container”.

Glad you’re enjoying the theme! πŸ™‚

Linda

That worked!!! You’re a legend Tom! πŸ˜€