[Resolved] Social Share buttons only in post and fixed in sidebar

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Social Share buttons only in post and fixed in sidebar

Home Forums Support Social Share buttons only in post and fixed in sidebar

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 35 total)
  • Author
    Santa

Hello! Could you please help and describe how to add social share icons (example: https://ruffledblog.com/bel-air-wedding-tropical-ombre/) that are showing only in posts and are fixed on left sidebar while scrolling? I assume it can be done with hooks, but as a total newbie, not exactly sure how to do it.

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

can you provide us with a link to the page so we can see the current setup and advise on the best way to do this. You can edit your original topic and use the Site URL field for privacy.

Santa

Hello! Added the site!

Wanted to ask few more things:

1. The title on mobile device is not fully responsive on small screens. How to change it? It is made with elements.
    2. How to add left&right padding to the post text on tablet and mobile devices?
    3. Is it possible to change the comments box size to smaller for mobile devices?

Thanks!

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

to deal with the other issues first.
    On the post editor – you have the Layout > Page Builder Container set to contained. Set it to default then the padding for the desktop and mobile will respect the settings in the Customizer > Layout > Container.

The font size in the header element is controlled again by the Customizer > Typography > Headings. The H1 has a mobile setting.

Once the padding is in place we can take a look at the comments box.

For the social icons, which plugin are you using? You will need to be able to place it using a shortcode. Let me know. Then we can look at how to position it and make it sticky.

Santa

Hello!

Thank you for your solutions. Fixed everything!

I am using Lightweight Social Icons.

David
    Staff