[Resolved] Site Library Import Not Working

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Site Library Import Not Working

Home Forums Support Site Library Import Not Working

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Matthew

Hi all,

GP Pro noob here, and general WP noob as well.

I bought GP Pro, excited to utilize some of the fantastic importable sites in the site library.

The video shows all you need to do is go to Appearance->GP and Site Library is an easy to use menu option. I can’t see this at all in my current install. GP and GP Pro are installed and activated. I also have Elementor and Elementor Pro installed and activated so far, if that matters.

Am I doing something wrong? Is the tutorial video out of date?

Please help!

Thank you,

Matt

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi there,

If GPP 1.6 is installed and you don’t see the “Site Library” menu in “Appearance > GeneratePress”, it means either:

a) You’re not using GP 2.0.2.
    b) You’re using an old version of PHP, and should ask your host to update you to at least PHP 5.6 (PHP 7 is best).

Matthew

Thank you Tom!

I was using an out-of-date version of the plugin.

My bad :0(

Thanks, again!

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

No problem! πŸ™‚

Ross

I have the same problem. Checked the php version through cpanel which was 7.1 I chose to go back to 7 but still cant see the site library?

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

In that case, your server likely can’t connect to gpsites.co. You can check with your hosting to make sure your server is able to communicate with that domain.

Ross