[Resolved] Page header don’t work on front page

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Page header don’t work on front page

Home Forums Support Page header don’t work on front page

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Signe

Hi

I am new to building websites and GeneratePress. Hope you can help. I have tried to find answers in the support forum but failed.
    1: My page header made with Elements doesn’t work on my assigned front page but works on all other pages?
    2: The phone icon in the top bar only show up on one page but not on the others?
    3: I can’t disable the top bar on mobile have tried to enter this CSS:

@media
    (max-width: 768px) {
    .top-bar {
    display: none;
    }
    }

It doesn’t work.

I tried the advice in Debugging Tips and the following massage came up:
    Elementor Debugger: Theme: Template File: No Templates for condition > GeneratePress – page.php
    As I am new I don’t understand the meaning. Sorry.

Hope you can help.

Thank you for a fantastic support forum

GeneratePress 2.1.4
    GP Premium 1.7.2
    David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

1. Which display rule have you used for the Front Page? There is a specific Display Rule: Front Page that is required.

2. The FontAwesome icon is being loaded by Elementor, so will only appear if there is Elementor content on that page. Test it by adding some Elementor content to the page. If thats the case then you can either add some Element global content to say the footer as a widget for example or we can add FA using an alternative plugin.

3. In your CSS you have this first: @media (min-width: 769px) { this needs another } closing bracket after that rule, this is breaking all CSS media queries that comes after that.

Signe

Sorry my page header is working now.
    The other issues are not resolved.
    And one more thing: How can I change the size of my logo on mobile?

David
    Staff
    Customer Support