[Resolved] No 'Get Started' Button for Site Library – 400 Bad Request Instead

Home Forums Support [Resolved] No 'Get Started' Button for Site Library – 400 Bad Request Instead

Home Forums Support No 'Get Started' Button for Site Library – 400 Bad Request Instead

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Francisco

In the Site Library, there should be a ‘Get Started’ button as shown in the docs: https://docs.generatepress.com/article/using-the-site-library/

Instead of that, I see “400 Bad Request”.

Here is a screenshot of the error: https://imgur.com/a/Bcf1gzU

I have the GP Premium plugin installed, and I have my key activated to receive updates automatically. This is my first time trying to apply a theme on a fresh install.

I also have an “A2 Optimized” plugin installed for my hosting provider and “Jetpack” (just the free version). Let me know if there are any known conflicts with other plugins and I can try to enable/disable things if necessary.

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

See Tom’s suggestions here:
    https://generatepress.com/forums/topic/site-library-6/#post-805506

Let us know πŸ™‚

Francisco

Thanks Leo. The A2 Optimization plugin has an “Lock Editing of Plugins and Themes from the WP Admin” option for security, which is a recommended feature. That was actually not enabled when I first started. I tried enabling it then disabling it for a test, and things are getting better but still not completely working.

Now I was able to see “Get Started” and then “Backup Options”. Those both worked, and I got the backup options JSON file. Then I hit “Import Options” and it gave me the “400 Bad Request” again.

On a subsequent try, “Get Started” showed up but clicking “Backup Options” led to a “400 Bad Request”. So it failed one step earlier on the second attempt.

It doesn’t seem like AJAX is completely blocked in the admin pane, as the post you linked suggests. It is having a sporadic error now.