Archived topic
Lightweight Social Icons
2 replies · Started by ian on February 4, 2016
Not really the right place for this topic sorry
But went to the plugins home page and ended up here
Not the end of the world but when I deleted this plugin it left behind its files in the plugin directory
I know why should anyone ever want to delete any of your plugins!!
I only got rid of it so I could use one plugin for sharing and following
Ian
Hi Ian,
When you delete a plugin, it should remove it completely from the server - that's the way WordPress works.
If it's not deleting fully, you may have some file permission issues happening on your server. In which case, you can login via FTP or file manager and manually delete the files :)
Other plugins I have deleted have fully deleted themselves
I have deleted the files with file manager
No big deal don't worry about it
Ian
