[Support request] Issues with Flexbox option

Home Forums Support [Support request] Issues with Flexbox option

Home Forums Support Issues with Flexbox option

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Author
    Mikael

Hi,

I have tried switching to Flexbox as I can understand it will help the performance of my site.

However, I have some custom code at the top of my reviews that then change the look and as I am not a coder, I have no idea how to change it to flexbox but still keep the same design.

Is this something you can help me with or point me in the right direction about how to solve this?

I have shared a link to my website in the “private info” box. Right now it still has floats as I want to know how to fix the design before switching to Flexbox.

Thanks,

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

can you switch to Flexbox temporarily so we can see the issue?

Mikael

I have a screenshot I can send so you can see if you can let me know how I can send it? Would that work for you or do you need to see it on a live site?

I would prefer not to let it be live with the wrong design for too long but if you need to see it live, I will try to find a solution for it.

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

You can use a service like this to upload the screenshots:
    https://postimages.org/

Mikael

Thanks. I have just added links to images in the private info box.

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi there,

This is because you’re using the old float grid classes here: https://www.screencast.com/t/HCzm9Rp6WSe5

Instead, do this:

<div class="review-container">
        <div class="review-left-column">
            Stuff in left column.
        </div>
        <div class="review-right-column">
            Stuff in right column.
        </div>
    </div>

Then add some CSS:

.review-container {
        display: flex;
    }

.review-container > div {
        width: 50%;
    }

Hope this helps!

Mikael

Thank you.