Archived topic
If I use pre built template will it delete my other pages?
1 reply · Started by Benjamin on October 30, 2021
Hi Team,
I have created a homepage and other pages, however I want to use one of the pre built templates for a page.
Question: How can I do that?
Hi there,
importing a Site from the Site Library will not delete your existing pages, media or another content/plugins you have added to the site.
But it will load its own logos, menus, widgets, set the Home page etc. - so those would need updating.
Its not something we recommend doing as you will need to 'update' stuff - if you want to do that then we would suggest moving the site to a Staging site, or at least make a backup of the site before you import.