[Support request] I want a website like this.

Home Forums Support [Support request] I want a website like this.

Home Forums Support I want a website like this.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Tania

I just bought generatepress.

I want to create magazine style website for a company. It is not a blog.

I have no knowledge of making a website. This is going to be my first one. I have seen GP tutorials and I am wondering if you can suggest one of your sample website which could be modified into a magazine style wide width site. Do you think if I modify Pixie or Catalyst sample site, I can modify. I think I have seen Tom or Mikes’ tutorial on youtube making changed into pixie sample site.

Thanks a lot.

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

may be the Read site would be a good starting point?

https://generatepress.com/site-library/#read

Tania

Yes, I have looked at it and it closely resembles what I want in my website. I love the huge width of pages and simple slider layout.

Only problem is would I be able to insert my company logo where it says READ in the sticky primary navigation, I know I can make the navigation sticky.

I do not want post categories on the home page and the right side bar. I also want to remove comments sections from whole READ sample website. How can I do that.Would I be able to remove these both from the home page?

I want only a paragraph on the left and a picture on the right, then another paragraph on the right and picture on the left. Like two columns on a page set up without any visible borders. for example I think, This whole page will be in one container.

I want same kind of arrangement on all 4/5 pages of my website.
    I am planning to register company in my domain name. It is going to be a tuition company for primary school kids. The purpose is to sell online and face to face tuition lessons.