Archived topic
HowTO Set: Default "Use Sections" Editor Mode [ Visual / Text ]
1 reply · Started by Webmaster on November 6, 2015
How do I stop "Use Sections" from reverting back to "Visual" after clicking "Update"?
When I use sections, and code something plus click "update"...things look good! The truckin' problem is that when I revisit sections (on a page), EVERYTHING is in "Visual" mode. I do not want the editor to RESET back to visual, instead, stay in TEXT.
Sadly, all my tags are stripped. I love using Disable Automatic P Tags plugin because this is a common nagger problem with WordPress. Just let me know if you require access or a video.
Unfortunately there's no way around this for now - the editors need to revert to Visual to re-initialize on page load.
However, if you're not a fan of the Visual editor, you can go to "Users > Your Profile" and disable it for your user account.
Let me know if you need more info :)
