[Resolved] How to get header image to fit all 3 formats (Desktop, Tablet and Mobile)

Home Forums Support [Resolved] How to get header image to fit all 3 formats (Desktop, Tablet and Mobile)

Home Forums Support How to get header image to fit all 3 formats (Desktop, Tablet and Mobile)

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Sally

Hi,

I am new to wordpress and GeneratePress, so need some help. I can’t seem to get the header image to fit for all 3 views. If I adjust it to fit the mobile then it doesn’t fit desktop or tablet.

Any tips and guidance in the right direction would be great.
    Thanks,
    Sally

PS. Website not live yet, hosting on local server so not sure how to share.

GP Premium 1.6.2
    David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi Sally,

is it possible to provide a screen shot? You would need to host the image somewhere, and then add the link to it using the img button above (or just the link will do if its a shared drive).

Sally

Thanks, please find link for screenshot of the Tablet version. Mobile is even worse.
    Screenshot Tablet Header

Thanks,
    Sally

https://1drv.ms/u/s!AsbJmPHP_QfWgYUdkZ3YPtMLSwo4gw

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi Sally, the image link is broken. Can you edit the post above and just add the URL to where the image is stored?

Sally

Hi David,

Just done it again. Copy and pasted the link from the message and it works fine.
    THanks,
    Sally

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi Sally, so couple of questions, have you add the image as a background image to the header and then increased the padding on the header for it to display correctly on desktop?

Sally

Hi David,

Yes, I added it a background image but it didn’t appear correctly at all, only a small part of it appeared so the only way I found that it appeared correctly was by padding it out to make it appear correctly on desktop.

I assume that this is what is causing the problems?
    Thanks,
    Sally

David
    Staff