[Resolved] How to edit the homepage using GenerateBlocks

Home Forums Support [Resolved] How to edit the homepage using GenerateBlocks

Home Forums Support How to edit the homepage using GenerateBlocks

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Jean

Hello!
    I’m new to GeneratePress Premium + Generate Blocks.
    I downloaded a demo from the site library, and the homepage doesn’t show up in pages for me to edit with Generate Blocks. I can only customize the homepage, but I want to do more.
    Is there a way to use the block editor in the homepage? If not, and I choose to create the home page from scratch, how would I go about in doing this if I want the home page to also display recent posts?

THANK YOU!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Elvin
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi,

I’m not sure I understand what you mean. Did you mean you can’t open and edit the homepage in Gutenberg Editor?

GenerateBlocks is not a page editor or page builder tool. It’s an addon block you can use on Gutenberg Editor much like any other blocks.

And yes you can use GenerateBlocks on any part of your site that uses Gutenberg Editor.

You can create a new page to be the new home page through Dashboard > Pages > Add New.

After publishing the page, you can set it as the new default page through WP Admin Dashboard > Settings > Reading > “Your homepage displays” and select “a static page” and select your newly created page the homepage.

As for making your new static homepage to display recent posts, you’ll have to use a plugin. We recommend WP Show Posts to do that for you. https://wpshowposts.com/

Jean

Thank you for your response.
    Is Gutenberg editor already installed with WordPress, or do I need to download the plugin separately?

To clarify, I cannot edit the homepage with blocks.
    The homepage also does not appear under “Pages,” but all other pages do.
    I downloaded the “Tasty” demo site if that helps.

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi Jean,