Site logo

Archived topic

How to Do a Clean Install of 3.0

3 replies · Started by Samuel on November 2, 2020

Viewing posts 1–4 of 4

With the release of 3.0 I want to take a test site and setup GP 3.0 from scratch. Is there a way to reset all GP settings to the default? (I also use GP Premium).

The only thing I want to keep is my elements so I don't have to rebuilt them from scratch. Other than that I'd like to go through the process of starting fresh. Is there a way to do that?

Hi,

You can reset GP settings on Appearance > GeneratePress. On the lower right, you should be able to see a "Reset" Button w/ advanced settings. https://share.getcloudapp.com/5zuwKx1d

Doing this won't affect saved elements.

Awesome thanks!

No problem. :)

This archived topic is closed to new replies.