[Resolved] Homepage question on Library site template

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Homepage question on Library site template

Home Forums Support Homepage question on Library site template

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    MARTA

Hi,

I downloaded the Mellow template from the liste library for my website. I am new to creating websites so I would like to know how is the Homepage created for this template. I cannot see any homepage on the Pages section in WP. When I click on the logo it redirects me to some kind of homepage but in fact I cannot see that page in WP. Thanks for your help. Marta

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

So the home page is the Blog – which is an automatic function of WordPress and is set in Dashboard > Settings > Reading –> Home Page: Display Latest posts.

Are you wanting to display your Posts on the home page or would you rather have a normal page to add your own content?

MARTA

Thanks David. I won’t like to display my posts on the homepage, I would like a normal page to add my own content. Is the Blog a Page? If so, I wasn’t able to see it under Pages.

As a matter of fact I messed the site up. I wanted to install the site library template again but for some reason the Elements, images and pages are not importing now. How can I reset and import the site again? Thanks

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

If your ok with deleting all content and putting the site back to a clean install then install the WP Reset plugin:

https://en-gb.wordpress.org/plugins/wp-reset/

Before doing the Reset delete all Images in the Dashboard > Media library. This makes sure they are removed from the WordPress database.

MARTA

Thanks, I installed the plug-in. My website looks the same as before, is it normal? Can I import the Mellow template now?

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

You need to activate the reset.