[Support request] Home page Header image not appearing

Home Forums Support Home page Header image not appearing

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    annashine

Hi, I just installed GeneratePress here. I was excited to start with my Header background image – it looks so nice portrayed in the tutorial video on Headers. I followed the directions but my featured image is not appearing on the home page. Also, a lot of the page header box settings are disabled ‘add background image’ etc. I searched the forum for an answer and my troubleshooting still isn’t working.

A couple of things might be throwing things off…

1. I was using the Thesis theme before. (Which is the only theme system I know so I’m just a beginner with this new theme). Do I need to delete the prior theme and all of its contents?

2. I’ve already set up a mobile header. Is this conflicting with creating a large banner background header image on the home page? Hopefully not, I’d like to have both capabilities.

3. The Header image I’ve chosen I sized to 1920 x 1118.

Thanks. This theme looks so promising. I’m looking forward to seeing it bring my creative ideas to life.

GeneratePress 1.3.44
    GP Premium 1.2.94
    Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi there,

First, a featured image or custom image need to be uploaded: https://docs.generatepress.com/article/page-header-image/

Then, add your content into the content area: https://docs.generatepress.com/article/page-header-content/

Once that’s done, you’ll be able to turn on the background image: https://docs.generatepress.com/article/page-header-content/#add-background-image

When you say the background image option is disabled, do you mean nothing happens when you click it? If so, you might have a plugin causing a javascript error on the page. Try #1 on this page: https://docs.generatepress.com/article/debugging-tips/

Let me know if you need more info 🙂

annashine

Hi Tom,