[Resolved] Header widget question

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Header widget question

Home Forums Support Header widget question

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 31 total)
  • Author
    Henk

Hello,

I added a header widget to my site to build a ‘icons/contact’ box just like in this example

In the widget I added custom HTML, but I am a bit confused how to get the same result a in my example.

I am reffering to the “CALL US” and “OPENING HOURS” block. How to get the icons on the left, and the text on the right?

I tried to copy the HTML from the example, but so far no luck.

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

are you using the Block Editor?

If so the simplest method be to use the GenerateBlocks plugin and the Block Element, which you can hook into the inside_header

https://docs.generatepress.com/article/block-element-overview/

Henk

Hi David,

Yes I am using GenerateBlocks too. But I am a newbie, so I have no Idea where to start to build such header. Now I have used to header widget to get some Icons into the header. When I am using GB, does this mean I have to recreate my header?

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

You won’t need to recreate the entire header.
    You can simply create a new Block Element and then use the GenerateBlocks plugin to build the content your currently trying to display in the Header Widget.

You can then set it to display in the Hook: inside_header

Henk

Hi David,

Where can I find inside_header? Because it is not inside the dropdown menu next to the hook.

I can choose from:

Header
    generate_before_header
    generate_after_header
    generate_before_header_content
    generate_after_header_content
    generate_before_logo
    generate_after_logo
    generate_header

But inside_header is not in that list…?

Elvin
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

You can try generate_before_header_content hook.

It’s a hook directly inside the <div class="inside-header"> element.

Henk

Hi Elvin,