[Resolved] Header optimization for desk top and mobile, add padding to pics in content

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Header optimization for desk top and mobile, add padding to pics in content

Home Forums Support Header optimization for desk top and mobile, add padding to pics in content

• This topic has 13 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 4 years ago by David.
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Logan

Please help!
    I have looked at all forums and tried multiple options without success. It could be that I’m new to coding, so please bear with me and break down the exact steps for how I can accomplish the following. IE –
    go to elements, click add hook/layout/etc., Add this code to the box, click this hook in the drop down menu, add this setting to display, Go to the CSS settings in the customize layout, or go to simple css,

basically please explain the exact location to make the modifications and the exact code to enter.

I really need some explicit instructions on this. Thanks in advance and sorry for my apologies for being such a noob.

Questions.

On desktop header
    How do I position menu items to be in line with the logo, but only on a single line, no stacking.
    I would also like a sperate button for a phone number that can call out, positioned above the menu, but below the top of the page, in the same font as the menu but in bold
    Remove excess padding from top and bottom of header logo

On mobile header
    I would like for the header to include, Logo – CLickable Phone number – Menu

In content
    All pictures are pressed against the edges, I would like for all of them to be slighlty off the edges. Hopefully there is a global fix for this.

Thank you in advance.

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi there,

Let’s work through one thing at a time.

First, let’s get the desktop header working as you want.

Try adding this CSS:

@media (min-width: 769px) {
        .site-logo {
            float: left;