[Resolved] GP + Elementor Pro: Infinite Scroll, Sidebar on Single Post, Restore Old Changes

Home Forums Support [Resolved] GP + Elementor Pro: Infinite Scroll, Sidebar on Single Post, Restore Old Changes

Home Forums Support GP + Elementor Pro: Infinite Scroll, Sidebar on Single Post, Restore Old Changes

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Dan

Hi,

I am a total beginner and I know absolutely no code at all.

I decided to buy Generate Press instead of Astra because I heard the former has better support. So here it goes!

I built my WordPress page with Elementor Pro and Generate Press.

1) On the Page for Blog Archives I uploaded a template made in Elementor Pro. Is it possible to get infinite scroll for my blog posts? If so, do I do this through GP or do I need an additional plug in? If so, which plugin do you recommend?

2) On the Single Posts, I created a template in Elementor. When I go to the Post edit screen on GP I click on ‘content/side bar’ but sadly nothing shows up. When I go to customizations->widgets it doesn’t get me an option for a right sidebar (only header and footer). Any thoughts on how to fix this (ie make a new Elementor template, add in code, do soemthing else?)

Thanks!

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi there,

Is your site live? I’m getting a coming soon page when I go to your URL.

1. If your blog is built using Elementor, the infinite scroll functionality would have to come from them/an extension specific to their post builder. GeneratePress has infinite scroll functionality in our Blog module, but it requires you to use the standard blog template that comes with the theme/WordPress.

2. I’m not 100% sure how Elementor takes over the single posts, however I assume they only take over the content area and leave the rest to the theme (I hope). I would have to see one of your single posts to know for sure though.