[Resolved] GeneratePress Vertical Menu + Elementor Layout

Home Forums Support [Resolved] GeneratePress Vertical Menu + Elementor Layout

Home Forums Support GeneratePress Vertical Menu + Elementor Layout

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    Deborah

Hello,

I am new to GP and to Elementor so I apologize if this is a baby question but here we go:

I am trying to have a layout with vertical menu on the right (I managed to do that with GP) while the rest of the page (left side) is managed by elementor.

So far it looks like elementor doesn’t ‘see’ the menu on the right and the content is too stretched out: https://www.hq.tizzit.co/library/

Do you know what page attributes and page layout (GP or Elementor settings) would work best to achieve what I want?
    See: https://snag.gy/fZKPsU.jpg
    Or am I missing something else altogether?

—– Lastly, is there any way to have the full width of the vertical menu colored without using CSS or is CSS the only option?

Many thanks,
    Deb

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi Deborah, welcome aboard =)

I see you have used either Sider or Navigator site for the install.
    So the left hand full height side bar is actually the GP Page Header and you can change the color in Customiser > Color > Header.

Now to the right all i can see is the GP Entry header and an Elementor made footer. So do you have a right sidebar activated?

Deborah

Hi David,

Thanks for the prompt reply.
    I have used Sider for the install but didn’t upload the content, just the layout.

I do not have a right sidebar because I don’t want one. I just one the header/vertical nav, then elementor content to its left.

The problem is that the elementor content (at the moment there is none but you can see what I mean with the elementor footer) is either too stretched and goes beyond and behind the GP header/vertical menu OR too boxed in (meaning there’s a gap between the GP header/vertical menu and the footer)

David
    Staff