Site logo

Archived topic

editing reusable blocks changes all blocks across site

1 reply · Started by Nicholas on June 22, 2022

Viewing posts 1–2 of 2

editing reusable blocks changes all blocks across site, how do i prevent this as just wanted to copy the layout and then customise each separately

see private info area for walkthrough:

Hi there,

thats how reusable blocks are meant to behave.
if you want to edit each instance then you need to Convert it to Regular block from the blocks toolbar menu.

NOTE: This separates all relationships with the related block

This archived topic is closed to new replies.