[Resolved] Delete Customizer Settings

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Delete Customizer Settings

Home Forums Support Delete Customizer Settings

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Todd

I deleted the default settings for GP Premium 1.4.3 for a new WordPress install of 4.8.2, and the resulting screen appears to have developed a glitch. It is the same in Safari as well as Chrome on the Mac.

Is there a way to get around this?

Thanks and regards,
    Todd

https://pasteboard.co/GNq0Myb.png

Todd

Sorry for being panicky!

Resizing my browser window revealed the underlying checkboxes and settings. Once the WordPress interface resized and responded to a narrow window, the blank box (shown in my screenshot link above) overlaying the feature selections went away.

At this point, I was able to re-enter my license key, and life returned to normal.

Thanks and regards,
    Todd

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Glad you got it working!

Nathan

Hi, I’m new to WordPress and I’m using Elementor with GP and would like to ask about resetting the customizer settings? It says that “Deleting your settings can not be undone.” should I delete them or try a fresh re-install?

I deleted many of the header and menu settings in order to have a ‘cleaner’ looking website!
    Now that I want to start a new website, none of these drag and drop menus is available to migrate content to.

Any suggestions would be appreciated. Is there a manual to download for this software?

Thanks, Nathan

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

If you want a fresh start then yes 🙂

The menu shouldn’t be removed by that as it’s saved in the database.

Nathan

Hi Leo,

Thanks for your reply. Now I find that I have GeneratePress as a Theme, but understand that GP Premium should be installed as a plugin. So I have done this but can’t delete the GeneratePress Theme.

Consequently, when I go to customise, it still looks the same…Do I need to reinstall WordPress, to get rid of the theme?