Site logo

Archived topic

Delete current GP Add-Ons prior to uploading Premium?

1 reply · Started by Northeast Ohio STC STC on January 12, 2016

Viewing posts 1–2 of 2

Our group has enjoyed the GP theme and a bunch of add-ons for almost 2 years now and we've decided to upgrade to the Premium package.

Do I need to uninstall/delete the Add-Ons we already have (which are up-to-date) before uploading the new zip file into WP?

Or can I just upload the new files/zip and WP will overwrite where it needs to?

(In case it's helpful, we're hosted on SiteGround. We're not "optimized for WordPress" yet as we're still phasing out our old Joomla site.)

Thanks! GP support has been awesome from Day 1!!

It's good to deactivate the individual add-ons before activating GP Premium.

Once GP Premium is activated, you can delete the individual add-ons.

All of your settings will be carried over.

Thanks for supporting GP! :)

This archived topic is closed to new replies.