[Resolved] Customizer not working

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Customizer not working

Home Forums Support Customizer not working

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Gyuri

Hi! I am total beginner with WP themes so sorry for the silly questions… πŸ™‚

– I have a live site running on WP 3.4.2 with an old and ugly theme and I want to switch to GeneratePress.
    – I installed GeneratePress
    – I also installed Theme Test Drive in order to customize the new theme in the background and not on the live site.
    – I have enabled the Theme Test Drive for GeneratePress and I can see the new them for example here: http://galaktika.hu/?theme=generatepress
    – But the Cutomizer does not load at all. It is just a total blank, white page.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks a lot!
    Gyuri

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi there,

Are you using any of our add-ons at all?

I just tried using Theme Test Drive with GP and it seemed to work fine.

One thing you can try is increasing your memory limit: http://generatepress.com/knowledgebase/increasing-memory-limit/

Let me know if that does the trick or not πŸ™‚

Gyuri

Hi Tom,

Thank you for the advice. I tried to increase the memory limit via config.php but the problem still persists.

I do not use any GP addons.

Is it possible that my WP version is too old? (3.4.2)

Thanks!

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

That shouldn’t be an issue, but it’s worth updating to 4.1 to see if it fixes it.

Let me know πŸ™‚

Elizabeth

Hi Tom, I am also experiencing this problem with the blank screen in the customizer. I have tried increasing the memory and am running WordPress 4.1. Any other solutions? Thanks!

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

What did you try increasing the memory to? Who do you use for hosting? Some hosts limit memory usage pretty badly.

Any other plugins installed? Is the Customizer still blank with all of your non-GP related plugin deactivated?

Let me know πŸ™‚