[Resolved] CTA Button

Home Forums Support [Resolved] CTA Button

Home Forums Support CTA Button

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Stanley

I am not a professional – I am an end user. So grant me a bit of chance to vent. I had my site converted from Divi to generatepress for load time issues and generatepress did solve that problem. But easy of use? Oh, man not for me. Every issue now I have to go a developer – things I easily solved in Divi.

So I thought would try something simple – add a CTA button. So in block view I click on the plus sign, select “button” from generateblocks and I am able to add a button – and I can add some text for the button. That is pretty much it. No options to add the url for link to the landingpage I want, no ability to move the button. Clicking “options” gives me in fact very few. What am I missing.

Ying
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi Stanley,

Here’s the documentation of GB buttons block, everything you asked can be found here:
    https://docs.generateblocks.com/article/buttons-overview/

Stanley

Thanks for your response, but the article does not address how to move the button to another location on the page. I would expect to be able to drag and drop but apparently not. If I ckick the ellipse, select “move to” all that changes is that block elements now seem to be highlighted, but no indication of how I need to move it. Mouse click does nothing, no right click options.

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

the WordPress block editor can take a little getting used to, especially if you have come from a page builder.

Is it possible to see your site, and the page you’re having the current issue with ?
    We can then do a quick mockup on how to make changes based on a similar design.

Stanley
    Ying
    Staff
    Customer Support

the article does not address how to move the button to another location on the page