[Resolved] "Could not create the elementary directory"Error message, what should I do?

Home Forums Support [Resolved] "Could not create the elementary directory"Error message, what should I do?

Home Forums Support "Could not create the elementary directory"Error message, what should I do?

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    juantorrijos

I try to update the pluggin and it gives me an error message that in a site tells me “It was not possible to copy the file generatepress-es_EN.po” and in another it gives me the error message written in “Topic Tittle”.
    Please, what should I do?
    Is it dangerous not to update this?
    Greetings to all

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer
    juantorrijos

Hello, I’m not a Tom developer, I’m just a Spanish user who does not know what to do when GP is not updated.
    Please help!!!

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi Juan,

Localhost means that the site is built on your IP address.
    If so, basically there is a bug between windows and wordpress that GP cannot currently control.
    Therefore please follow the manual update procedure here: https://generatepress.com/knowledgebase/updating-add-ons/#manual-update

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Leo is right – if the website is hosted on your computer, it’s a Windows/WordPress thing.

If it’s hosted on a server that you pay for, then it might be a permissions issue which you’ll have to ask your hosting to look at.

juantorrijos

Hello

I have done what I was advised and I have uninstalled GP premium and then I have tried to reinstall it and this is the error message that gives me (this in Spanish):

“Instalando plugin desde el archivo: gp-premium-1.2.92.zip
    Descomprimiendo…

No ha sido posible copiar el archivo. gp-premium/page-header/functions/metabox.php”

In English would be like this:

“Installing from the file: gp-premium-1.2.92.zip
    Unpacking …

Could not copy file. Gp-premium / page-header / functions / metabox.php ”