Site logo

Archived topic

Content keeps going full width

3 replies · Started by Brian on September 17, 2020

Viewing posts 1–4 of 4

You are right it was elements. I had used the Dev theme from the site library to try it out. I did use the reset settings option from the GP options page but it did not delete the custom elements.

You might want to consider tracking what custom elements are applied with the site library files so they can be cleaned up if a user decides to switch to another look.

I can imagine other users getting caught out by this.

Thanks for the quick response.

Reset settings will not remove any content. It simply resets the customizer settings.

On the site importer - if it detects a previous site is installed then it will give you the option to remove that site before importing the new one. This option only appears IF there were no changes made before the running the import process again - as we cannot risk that someones content gets accidentally removed.

This archived topic is closed to new replies.