[Resolved] Conditionally enable and disable in a post type the WordPress Meta field: editor

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Conditionally enable and disable in a post type the WordPress Meta field: editor

Home Forums Support Conditionally enable and disable in a post type the WordPress Meta field: editor

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    JUAN LUIS MARTEL REVUELTA

Hello good morning.

First of all I want to thank you for all the good things I have achieved using this theme.

Since July 25, 2016 I am a happy user of GeneratePress.

In very bad and sad moments of my life Generate Press has helped me to earn money using Black Hut Seo and also making websites for clients.

I have never had any problems with this theme, I have installed and used many other themes, but eventually I always come back to Generate Press because it works perfectly well and I never have any problems.

I am not a programmer and I always solve my doubts searching in google, but this doubt I can not solve it.

I want to know if this can be done:

I need to conditionally enable and disable in a post type the Meta field: editor, but using “Generatepress Elements“.

I want “from elements” to be able to disable the wordpress Meta field: editor for logged in users and enable my custom Meta field type WYSIWYG for logged in users.

Unlogged user: only see WordPress Meta field editor (block editor)
    Logged in user: only sees JetEngine Meta field type WYSIWYG

How do I disable in a Custom Post Type the WordPress Meta field editor from elements?

Thank you very much to all the team, and sorry for my language.

Fernando
    Customer Support

Hi Juan,

Can you share temporary login credentials, and a link to where we can see both the WordPress Meta field editor and JetEngine Meta field type WYSIWYG?

We’ll see how we can best approach this.

The website is very large and is under development.

I am removing a LMS to use only wordpress.

I don’t know how to get to that place.