[Resolved] comment form

Home Forums Support [Resolved] comment form

Home Forums Support comment form

• This topic has 10 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 9 years ago by Tom.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Karin

Hi Tom,

i have a few questions… 🙂 I’m really new to all this…

First of all, the comment form at each end of a page/post. 1) It doesn’t say that the email address will not be published. I don’t know why and how I can fix that?
    2) At the beginning it says “Kommentar verfassen” (Leave a comment), but I would like to change that and write something else. Is that possible?
    3) I would like to have the option that people, who wrote a comment can check a box so they will get informed, when another comment is written. Do you know any easy plugin that can help me with that? Jetpack doesn’t work with me, when I have installed jetpack, my webpage doesn’t work anymore and goes blank.
    I would like to look it like the comment form on that page:http://www.schwindt-pr.com/2009/04/30/ein-blog-abonnieren-oder-was-ist-rss/

4) I’ve been searching for so long, but nothing satisfying came up… I would like to have a widget on the right side, where people can subscribe new posts/article. Do you know any easy plugin for that? Again, jetpack would be great but doesn’t work …

Hope you can help me 🙂

Regards, karin

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi there,

1. This plugin may be helpful: https://wordpress.org/plugins/say-what/

You can target the email placeholder (Email *) and add your own text.

2. Same as above – use the plugin to search and replace the text strings.

3. This plugin should work: https://wordpress.org/plugins/subscribe-to-comments-reloaded/

4. Give this plugin a try: https://wordpress.org/plugins/wysija-newsletters/

karin

hi Tom!

Thank you for your help and your suggestions!
    the mail poet and subscribe plugins work well for me.
    However the say what doesn’t work at all.