[Support request] Change header on different sections

Home Forums Support [Support request] Change header on different sections

Home Forums Support Change header on different sections

• This topic has 6 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 4 years ago by David.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Niko

Hello everyone!

I’m new with WordPress so I need some help to create my website. Problem is about header which I wanted to change in different sections. So the header would be different kind of in the main page than elsewhere.

I am using GeneratePress Premium v1.9.1

Let me visualize what I mean:
    I have now this kind of header in my main page which I wanted to stay like this:
    Small header

But in different sections for example Posts I wanted a header like this:
    Large header

I would be very greatful for any help to make this happen!

Niko

I have made a new header element (Appearance – Elements) with this css code:

<h1>
    	{{post_title}}
    </h1>

<div class="hero-meta">
    	{{post_author}} | {{post_date}}
    </div>

and Display Rule: Location: Post – All posts

Nothing happens still.

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

It doesn’t look like you have any Posts published … can you make sure one of them is published then let me know.

Niko

Hi David!

I have published one test post but it doesn’t appear where I wanted to. It should be found under “Artikkelit” menu.

Now I managed to publish another test post which can be found from the right place. How come the other post didn’t end up there?

However the test post now contains a larger header just like I wanted. But it is too low. I wanted it to be higher. Also the main page for all the posts should also contain a high banner. Can I customize each banner as a individual?

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

OK – so you have Header Element for your Single Posts and that is working ๐Ÿ™‚