[Support request] Cannot order menu

Home Forums Support [Support request] Cannot order menu

Home Forums Support Cannot order menu

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Henk

I can not find a solution for my problem in the other topics. I’m a beginner in WordPress and have build a site with generatepress. It’s impossible to order the menu-items. Not in WordPress-option “Menu” and not in Generatepress option “Menu”. I allready deleted the menu and create them again but still no possibility tor order the menu. I don’t understand CSS-code and I’m from Holland so the English language is also a problem. Is it possible that someone in Dutch can explain what to do.

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

So you’ve tried dragging the menu items but it isn’t working?
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/using-the-wordpress-menu-builder/#creating-a%C2%A0drop-down-menu

If so you try #1 here: https://docs.generatepress.com/article/debugging-tips/

We don’t have Dutch support so I would recommend Google Translate.

Henk

Hi Leo,

thanks for your explanation. Yes indeed I tried dragging the menu items.
    I did this in WordPress and I alsso tried it in Generatepress-custimizer. Which option is leading? They both don’t work.

If I should deactivate the plugins will I lose than all the settings, my contact-form, my Photoalbum and the GoogleMaps-settings? Or will they return when I activate them later again?

When I go to “Pages” I can give the pages an order number. They all where “0”.
    If I give them a number than I can replace the menu-options in another position.
    What’s is the meaning of giving the Pages an order number. Is it necessery to give them a an order number when I create a page? For me it is strange that I can order the menu-options only this way.

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Something is causing the dragging function not to work so yes definitely try deactivate your plugins.

You won’t lose your settings.

Henk