[Resolved] Woo Cart – No option to remove items :-(

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Woo Cart – No option to remove items :-(

Home Forums Support Woo Cart – No option to remove items :-(

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    tenchystryder

Morning Tom and Team

I have no experience with online ecommerce so bear with me.

I installed Woocommerce to trial it, selected woo option in GP, seems to work fine but when I add an item, it goes automatically to the cart as I have set it up to BUT in the cart I cannot remove an item or adjust quantity.

Any ideas where to start. I have shop deactivated at the moment as I have another payment system in place.
    No child themes on site and a straight copy of GP Prem

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

how do i get to the Shop so i can test to see what the Cart issue is?

tenchystryder

I had the shop deactivated David in case somebody came across it by mistake.
    Just reactivated it, and the update cart button is now showing πŸ™

I’m working on it today so will keep this topic open until later in case I have any further issues.

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

I can only see one product on the /shop which has zero stock level … so cant add that to cart

tenchystryder

Try now David. I’m really struggling with this LOL. I just don’t do ecommerce πŸ™

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Looks like its working fine to me.
    In the cart to the left of the product item i can see the circle X for removing. If i adjust the QTY then the Update Cart button is enabled.

Try viewing it as logged out user in a private browser.

tenchystryder

That’s what I said in previous post. I had it disabled, when I re-enabled it I could see the update basket option so all good thanks David.

What are my options for layout on main shop front and single product pages without hacking into GP too much David ?