I noticed tonight when configuring the widgets for my site (3 under content globally) that when I configure them in the backend and save them, they don’t want to update when I change the content inside them from the backend.
I tried deleting them and adding them back with different content, but even after deleting them they still show the original (unwanted) content on the frontend. If I go to the “customizer” and remove it there it is gone on frontend, but then returning to the backend, the old content I deleted earlier is back again.
I prefer adding my content in the backend as I have done for many years. What would cause the content not to be removed from the database after I have deleted it, cleared my cache, and refreshed the page?