[Support request] Which child theme will be best to create such a website/webpage?

Home Forums Support [Support request] Which child theme will be best to create such a website/webpage?

Home Forums Support Which child theme will be best to create such a website/webpage?

• This topic has 10 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated 5 years ago by Tom.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    thenewbie

Hello Guys.
    I am trying to create a website like this:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/9nz8qo3stkgg1u6/sample.png?dl=0

Which GP theme would be perfect for this type of site?
    Thanks.

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi there,

Marketer might be worth looking at.

As for the box with the red square around it, you would likely need some HTML/custom CSS.

thenewbie

Thank you so much Tom for looking into this. I am new to this but I know I can handle other things on the site, but I have no clue how to create that box in Red. Could you please help me with that?

Joan

You should maybe have a look at Elementor, which works really well with GeneratePress.

I don’t think you could set it up like that with the free version of Elementor, but with the pro version you could create a content box with an included timer, and style it the same or very similar.

Then for the coupon code, it could be just an image, and when clicked have it do a pop up with the code (there may also be a way to do a “content reveal” that wouldn’t require a pop up).

You would then save the whole content box as a template so you could insert it easily into as many posts as you want, and then just change out the coupon code and timer for each offer.

Anyway, just an idea. πŸ™‚

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

A page builder like Elementor is definitely a solution for something like this.