Archived topic
Uncheck Default Save to Reusable Block Options Checkbox
3 replies · Started by Michael on February 9, 2022
In our multisite instance, we are building child themes in which I plan to use a combination of local templates and reusable blocks for site administrators to select from when building their child sites. I found that when I create a new page:
- I can place a reusable block
- I can click the Convert to regular blocks link
- I can click the blue Update button
But upon clicking the blue Update button a message appears in the right column with a subtitle Select the changes you want to save and the checkboxes to save these changes to both the page and the Reusable block(s) are checked.
Is there any way to set the default to uncheck those boxes? I ask because I envision that many of our site administrators may overwrite their reusable blocks accidentally. See below.
Thanks all,
Mike
Hi Mike,
The reusable block is a WordPress core feature so this is something you will need to check with WP's support team.
Hopefully there is a filter you can use.
Thanks for your understanding :)
Got it. Thanks Leo! I'll leave this ticket open for a while if that's ok and post back to it if I receive a response. Much appreciated.
Mike
Sounds good. We would appreciate that as well :)