[Resolved] Tweaking "everything"

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Tweaking "everything"

Home Forums Support Tweaking "everything"

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Randy

Hi Tom

I’m new to GP and love it — I was using Canvas before, but as you know it is reaching End of Life, and I’m slowly moving my sites to GP before Canvas is no longer supported: I can’t afford to have major production sites break. I think your approach is excellent: tight code, clean output, use a Premium Plug-In for extension/customization. I was very happy to pay for that: it does a LOT of what I need to customize my sites without having to do a lot of function hacking and CSS tinkering, since I’m only so-so in ability on those.

So with that, I’d love to see one more module in your Premium plugin: tweaks. A *lot* of tweaks. For instance, at the bottom of posts I get a light gray previous/next navigation pair:

< Previous post title
    > Next post title

I really want to tweak those, but I’m not sure how (see: “only so-so in ability” above). In pseudocode, what I’d much rather have is:

<align=”left”><link coding>Previous Post: Previous post title</link></align><align=”right”><link coding>Next Post: Next post title</link></align>

Now, I’m not expecting the plugin to be able to tweak every possible layout option, but just replacing “<” with “Previous Post:” is well beyond me, let alone how to make it bigger, bolder, not gray, etc. And THEN figure out horizontal alignment issues? Now I’m really getting lost.