[Resolved] Trying to use woo commerce with GeneratePress

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Trying to use woo commerce with GeneratePress

Home Forums Support Trying to use woo commerce with GeneratePress

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    brianna

Let me start off by saying I’m not tech savvy in any way. My site has the generatepress pro theme with elemector pro as the builder and i was using woo commerce for the ecommerce side of my site. So far GP pro has been great for navigation and color schemes. But I’m having a huge issue with editing my shop page. From what I’m seeing its looking as though I may have to change to a woo commerce theme as i truly have no idea how to customize the shop page. I’ve watched hours of videos and read countless documentation. So much talk of php and loops and still i have no idea whats going on. Please I’d love some insight as to get all this off the ground and have my store running quickly. Id prefer not to hire a developer i really want to do this myself I just don’t know if woo and GP are mixing well or i just don’t know how to go about it… Quick side note I just went to look and see which version of GP i had and noticed hooks and woo commerce weren’t activated. I’m going to see if this makes a difference but please let me know if GP should work easily with Woo or if i should try something else. Thank you Brianna of blackbutcher.com

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

WooCommerce customization features were added in the newest version of GP premium 1.3 and hasn’t made it into the documentation yet. Sorry about that!

First make sure you update GP premium and activate the WooCommerce addon:
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/updating-gp-premium/
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/installing-gp-premium/#4- activate-your-add-ons