[Support request] Trying to better understand the core basics of GP "Elements" technology

Home Forums Support [Support request] Trying to better understand the core basics of GP "Elements" technology

Home Forums Support Trying to better understand the core basics of GP "Elements" technology

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Dean

Hello … Clearly GP “Elements” (besides the WP Customizer) is the primary technology that GeneratePress uses for customization … while I do have a ton of experience hand-coding HTML & hacking JS – I’m a relative Noob when it comes to WordPress … I was wondering if I can be pointed too the “best” info for understanding/wrapping my head around the “core/basics” of the GP “Elements” technology.

I did look at the info on the “Elements Overview” page here; https://docs.generatepress.com/article/elements-overview/ … but didn’t really find anything that explained the core/basic fundamentals of “Elements” itself… the article does go off into “Header” “Hooks” and “Layout” Elements – but doesn’t really get into basic learning of “Elements” itself.

I’ve also looked at a number of other pages on the GeneratePress.com web site and the documentation pages, and didn’t really find much that explains the core concepts/basics of “Elements” itself … yes, there is lots of documentation for various Elements-related items at https://docs.generatepress.com/ … but unless I’m missing something; I can’t find a detailed introductory article that explains the core/basics of GP “Elements” techonolgy to a Noob.

Without a strong fundamental understanding of the core/basics of the GP Elements” technology itself; it’s really hard to understand how to take advantage of all the GP Premium Elements Modules/Hooks, etc. for a WP Noob like myself