[Resolved] Terrible Google Page Insights score and how to improve it

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Terrible Google Page Insights score and how to improve it

Home Forums Support Terrible Google Page Insights score and how to improve it

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Ryan

I have Kinsta hosting near my users. Its a brand new site and I am new to GP. I am also using WP Rocket. And GP has a good reputation as a light theme. So, I was hoping it wouldn’t be so difficult. My page speed score for Pingdom is almost excellent following WP Rocket. However, my score for Google Page Insights is terrible, especially for mobile.

I get 85/100 for Desktop site, and just 37/100 for the mobile site.

So, my first question is to GP experts, is there anything I could do to improve the mobile site – apart from AMP?

And do you guys recommend installing AMP on GP theme?

I have never seen a difference in speed after enabling AMP, even when using an AMP enabled theme for another site. So, I am not sure.

Advice would be appreciated. Thank you.

Oh, Although its early days, I am happy I purchased Generate Press. I wish I had done it sooner.

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi there,

Any chance you can share your URL so we can take a look?

AMP can be helpful, but it’s not always necessary. Worth taking a look first.

Let us know πŸ™‚

Ryan

Hi Tom, Thanks for looking at this. Here is the URL:
    https://www.gcsecoach.com

I am using the Elementor based GP theme Digital Creative.

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Loading the entire Font Awesome library definitely isn’t helping your performance – finding a way around doing that is likely the first thing you should do.

Other than that, you may need to look at your hosting performance – who are you using at the moment?

Ryan